Independently researched by doris. Not yet claimed by the school
Tip
The profile has been compiled by AI, based on the school’s website and other publicly available sources of information. Please report any incorrect or inaccurate information to: support@doris.school. If you are the school and would like to claim this profile please click here.
Curriculum Cambridge (Primary), Cambridge (Secondary), Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge International AS Levels, Cambridge A Levels
Taught languages Arabic, Persian, Mandarin, German, French
Typical class size 22
Strengths Sport, Languages, STEM
Clubs Academic and Intellectual, Arts and Creative, Cultural and Language, Social and Hobbies, Community and Service, Leadership and Professional, Lifestyle and Wellbeing, Arts and Creative, Cultural and Language, Leadership and Professional, Social and Hobbies, Academic and Intellectual, Community and Service, Arts and Creative, Cultural and Language, Social and Hobbies
Stages Primary School, Secondary School, Sixth Form
Introduction
Aitchison College Lahore is an all-boys day and boarding school on Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, serving boys aged 5 to 18 across Junior, Prep and Senior Schools. The school teaches Cambridge curriculum in Junior and Prep, while Senior School prepares students for Cambridge IGCSE, AS and A Levels, with FBISE Matric and FSc also available. Aitchison has been a Cambridge Examination Centre since 1933 and states that it is the only school in Pakistan with that distinction. Facilities include boarding houses, science laboratories, libraries, an amphitheatre, equestrian centre, cricket grounds, swimming pools, squash complex, tennis courts and a college hospital. The school has 8 boarding houses and boarding places for up to 500 out-station boys. A distinctive feature is its large 200-acre campus, which supports environment activities such as bird recording, tree planting, injured animal care and a Bee Club that studies bees and produces honey.
H83V+9MV, Garhi Shahu, Lahore, 54000, Pakistan
Gallery
The school has not added photos
Vibes and Culture
The school has not added this information
The Essentials
Aitchison College Lahore has 2 pupils, typical class sizes of 22, instruction in English.
Location
Aitchison College sits on Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan. The campus is located on a major Lahore thoroughfare in the central city area, with the postal address and a dedicated UAN for contact. The school's public materials note a long-standing presence in Pakistan and provide clear contact details for inquiries. The campus comprises three linked schools: Junior School, Prep School, and Senior School.
Stages
The college is structured into three schools: Junior School, Prep School, and Senior School. Each division operates as part of the same college campus and curriculum ecosystem.
Type
Aitchison College is an all-boys institution offering both boarding and day enrollment. There are eight boarding houses, and boarding is implemented through a progression from Junior to Prep to Senior House settings. The admissions policy confirms that the college admits boys and that applicants choose either boarding or day enrollment.
Pupil Nationality Mix
The college describes an egalitarian mix of pupils drawn from all parts of Pakistan, reflecting nationwide representation rather than a single locality. Exact numbers or a formal nationality breakdown are not published.
Additional learning support
Pastoral care is provided through welfare structures, including two school counselors/psychologists and welfare committees. The Teaching & Learning Centre supports teaching and learning across the college, underscoring a focus on continuous professional development and inclusive practices.
Country affiliation
Pakistan is the country of operation; the campus is located in Lahore, Pakistan. There is no formal country affiliation beyond its national presence.
Religious affiliation
There is no formal religious affiliation listed for the college. Public materials emphasize inclusivity and welfare across pupils from different backgrounds.
School day structure
Historically, the college has used a two-cycle day structure: Cycle A from 7:00 to 10:00 and Cycle B from 11:30 to 14:30, with school days described as Monday to Friday in that two-session format. Timetables for each cycle are posted on school portals. There is typically a drop-off and collection system connected to these cycles.
Bus service
Public transportation details are not published; a 2020 SOP note indicated buses were not operated to or from school during that period. A carpooling feature was introduced to promote coordinated travel among families. Families should plan transport arrangements accordingly.
Diving Deeper
The school has not added this information
Fees
Annual tuition at Aitchison College Lahore ranges from PKR 812,400 to PKR 1,125,600 for 2026/27.
Application and Admission Fees - Application fee (Day applicants): PKR 60,000. - Application fee (Boarding applicants): PKR 30,000. - Admission fee (Government category): PKR 175,000, payable at the time of admission. - Admission fee (Non‑Government category): PKR 350,000, payable at the time of admission. - Security deposit: PKR 100,000 (stated as refundable).
Tuition and Boarding — Fees quoted per month (PKR) and calculated per term and per year Note: published fees are shown on a monthly basis; the per‑term and per‑year amounts below are calculated directly from the monthly figures.
- K1, K2, K3, K4, K5 - Tuition (per month): PKR 67,700. Per term (4 months): PKR 270,800. Per year (12 months): PKR 812,400. - Boarding charges (per month): PKR 71,700. Per term (4 months): PKR 286,800. Per year (12 months): PKR 860,400.
- K6, E2, M1 - Tuition (per month): PKR 74,100. Per term (4 months): PKR 296,400. Per year (12 months): PKR 889,200. - Boarding charges (per month): PKR 77,000. Per term (4 months): PKR 308,000. Per year (12 months): PKR 924,000.
- 9th, 10th, M2, C1, C2 - Tuition (per month): PKR 82,000. Per term (4 months): PKR 328,000. Per year (12 months): PKR 984,000. - Boarding charges (per month): PKR 82,700. Per term (4 months): PKR 330,800. Per year (12 months): PKR 992,400.
- FSc1, FSc2, H1, H2 - Tuition (per month): PKR 93,800. Per term (4 months): PKR 375,200. Per year (12 months): PKR 1,125,600. - Boarding charges (per month): PKR 85,600. Per term (4 months): PKR 342,400. Per year (12 months): PKR 1,027,200.
Other optional recurring charges (PKR) - Transportation (per month): PKR 20,000 — Per term (4 months): PKR 80,000; Per year (12 months): PKR 240,000. - Riding / Arena Polo (per month): PKR 15,000 — Per term (4 months): PKR 60,000; Per year (12 months): PKR 180,000. - Marksmanship (per month): PKR 7,500 — Per term (4 months): PKR 30,000; Per year (12 months): PKR 90,000.
Billing schedule and payment terms - Tuition and boarding are published on a monthly basis. Admission fees and application fees are payable at the time of admission or application as indicated. No specific public schedule for term invoices, instalment dates, late‑payment penalties or discounts is published in the fee table.
Boarding fees - Boarding charges are shown separately as a monthly amount by year group (see monthly boarding figures above). One‑time admission and refundable security deposit requirements apply in addition to monthly boarding charges.
One‑time or occasional costs - Admission fees and security deposit (see Application and Admission Fees above). - Optional activity charges (transport, riding/arena polo, marksmanship) are recurring monthly charges when opted in. - The published fee statement notes that fees and charges are amended annually by Board decision.
Refund information - The published schedule identifies the security deposit (PKR 100,000) as refundable. No separate, detailed public refund policy for tuition, other recurring charges, or admission fees is included in the published fee table.
Fee payment options - The published fee schedule lists amounts and which charges are payable at admission but does not specify accepted payment methods (for example, bank transfer, cheque, credit card or online payment) in the fee table. For administrative arrangements and available payment methods, use the College's official contact channels.
Notes and important points for parents - All figures above are given in Pakistani rupees (PKR) and reflect the values presented in the College's published fee schedule. The College states that fee and charges are subject to annual amendment by the Board.
Academics
Aitchison College Lahore teaches Cambridge (Primary), Cambridge (Secondary), Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge International AS Levels, Cambridge A Levels for students aged 5 to 18.
Curriculum
Aitchison College Lahore delivers a Cambridge-based curriculum across Junior, Prep, and Senior Schools and is an accredited Cambridge School and Cambridge Examination Centre, while also offering FBISE Matric and FSc options in senior years. Junior School (K1–K6) centers on the Cambridge Primary Curriculum in English, Mathematics, and Science; from K2, computer literacy including robotics and coding is treated as a 'third language,' and sport and clubs are compulsory. Prep School provides Cambridge core studies in English, Mathematics, and Science, with Urdu, Islamiat, and Pakistan Studies (History and Geography) mandatory; additional languages offered include Arabic, Persian, Mandarin, German, and French; computer studies are integrated and coding/robotics are part of the program. Senior School (ages 14–18) prepares students for Cambridge IGCSE, AS/A Levels, and FBISE Matric/FSc (pre-Med); H2 (A2 Level) students receive a dedicated tutorial program in Mathematics and Sciences, and Cambridge examinations are administered on site since 1933. The curriculum is complemented by a broad co-curricular program—over 20 clubs and societies, compulsory sport, Harkness Table sessions, and Meta-Cognition tutorials, plus an AJ Science Innovation Centre and on-site university guidance including an SAT Centre.
Student Teacher Ratio
Not publicly disclosed.
Exam Results
Many graduates gain admission to leading universities, including Oxbridge and other Russell Group institutions; Harvard and Stanford admissions are noted as seven in the past five years, with many students regularly progressing to top global universities.
Higher Education Progression
Graduates commonly gain admission to Oxbridge and Russell Group universities, with Harvard and Stanford admissions reported (seven in the past five years). The College maintains a robust university guidance program and an on-site SAT Centre to support higher education planning.
Gifted and Talented
Enrichment includes a dedicated A2 tutorial system in Mathematics and Sciences, Harkness Table pedagogy, Meta-Cognition tutorials, and the AJ Science Innovation Centre for off-curriculum study, alongside a wide range of clubs and societies (over 20) and a strong emphasis on individual talents within a structured house system.
Wellbeing
The school has not added this information
Parent Experience
The school has not added this information
Facilities
The school has not added this information
Extra-Curricular Activities
The school has not added this information
Languages
The school has not added this information
Reputation
The school has not added this information
Admissions
Admissions
1. Points of entry into Aitchison for 2026-27. Junior School offers entry for boys into K1 (boarders only) and K2 (boarders & day). Prep School offers entry for boys into E2 (Grade 7) with all-day places. Senior School intake includes Year 1 (K1), Year 2 (K2) and Year 7 (E2); admission to H1, A Level (Year 12) and Federal Board FSc (Pre-medical) may be considered based on external results. The largest intakes are Year 2 (K2) and Year 7 (E2); Year 1 (K1) is reserved for boarders from distant or remote areas.
Scholarships
2) Admissions and scholarships overview. The College does not normally offer bursaries or fee assistance. There are donor-supported scholarship initiatives and scholarship funds supported by donors, including Friends of Aitchison College Lahore, with ongoing fundraising and endowment activity. Donor-funded scholarships are advertised and administered through the College's scholarship programs; the Principal and body of donors seek to support meritorious students.
School Events
The school has not added events
FAQs
Where is Aitchison College Lahore located and what ages does it serve?
Aitchison College sits on Shahrah-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore 54000, Pakistan, on a large roughly 200-acre campus. The college serves boys aged 5 to 18 across Junior, Prep and Senior Schools.
Is Aitchison a day school, a boarding school, or both?
Aitchison College is an all-boys institution offering both day and boarding places, with eight boarding houses and boarding places for up to 500 out-station boys. Boarding and day enrolment are both implemented across the Junior, Prep and Senior divisions.
What application and admission fees should I expect to pay?
The application fee for Day applicants is PKR 60,000 and for Boarding applicants is PKR 30,000. Admission fees are PKR 175,000 for the Government category and PKR 350,000 for the Non‑Government category, payable at the time of admission, and there is a refundable security deposit of PKR 100,000.
What are the main entry points and how does boarding eligibility work for new pupils?
Largest intakes are Year 2 (K2) and Year 7 (E2); K1 entry is reserved for boarders from distant or remote areas while K2 admits both boarders and day pupils. Admission to H1/A Level and Federal Board FSc (pre-medical) may be considered based on external results.
Does the college offer scholarships or bursaries for overseas families?
The College does not normally offer bursaries or fee assistance, but there are donor-supported scholarship initiatives and funds administered through the College's scholarship programmes for meritorious students.
What curriculum does Aitchison College follow across the age ranges?
Aitchison delivers a Cambridge-based curriculum across Junior, Prep and Senior Schools and is an accredited Cambridge school and Cambridge Examination Centre, while also offering FBISE Matric and FSc options in the senior years. Cambridge IGCSE, AS and A Levels are taught in Senior School alongside the Federal Board routes for those who choose them.
How successful are Aitchison graduates in gaining places at overseas universities?
Many graduates progress to leading universities including Oxbridge and Russell Group institutions, and the school reports seven admissions to Harvard and Stanford in the past five years. The college provides on-site university guidance and operates an SAT Centre to support overseas applications.
How does the college support high-achieving students and academic enrichment?
High-achieving students have access to dedicated H2 (A2) tutorial programmes in Mathematics and the Sciences, the AJ Science Innovation Centre for off-curriculum study, Harkness Table sessions and Meta-Cognition tutorials. More than 20 clubs and societies also provide enrichment relevant to university applications and subject interests.
What major sports and outdoor facilities does the campus have?
The campus includes an equestrian centre and Riding School, nine cricket grounds with three pavilions and a Cricket Academy, a synthetic hockey field, three eight-lane swimming pools with a diving complex, four football fields, a rugby field, an eight-court squash complex, 18 tennis courts, a shooting range and multiple indoor training facilities. These facilities support a broad sports programme including Riding, Cricket, Hockey, Swimming, Rugby, Shooting and Tennis.
What academic and specialist facilities are available on site?
Academic facilities include spacious school buildings, science and chemistry laboratories, a Teaching & Learning Centre, a library, and the AJ Science Innovation Centre. The campus also has an amphitheatre for performances, a college hospital, a plant nursery, workshops such as a barber and tailor, and multiple canteens.
How many boarding houses are there and what is boarding life like?
There are eight boarding houses, and boarding life follows a progression from Gwyn in the Junior School to Saigol and Monnoo in Prep, and then to one of five senior houses (Kelly, Godley, Leslie Jones, K&N's, Shirazi). Boarding includes supervised homework tutorials, games, sports, clubs and occasional outings, with house-based pastoral care and dining halls on site.
What clubs and societies are available for boys who want activities beyond lessons?
The college runs more than twenty clubs and societies across the three schools, including Debating, Model United Nations, Science, Economics, Computer, Geography, Chess, Music, Art & Media, Dramatics, Environment Club and Bee Club. Clubs form a major part of co-curricular life and are factored into many senior students' university applications.
What arts and cultural opportunities exist for pupils?
There are active creative groups such as the Dramatics Club, Music Society, Art & Media Society, Bazm-e-Adab Society and Bazm-e-Tamseel Society that offer performance, visual arts and literary opportunities. The campus amphitheatre and regular cultural societies support a range of events and student performances.
How are leadership skills and student voice developed at Aitchison?
Leadership opportunities include positions such as Head Boy and Student Leaders, and leadership is reinforced through the house system and structured tutorials. Student leadership roles operate alongside clubs, societies and house activities to provide practical leadership experience.
What pastoral and counselling support is available for boarders and day pupils?
Pastoral care is provided through a structured House system supported by welfare committees and two School Counselors/Psychologists. The Teaching & Learning Centre also supports staff development to enhance inclusive teaching and student support.
How does the college address safeguarding and mental wellbeing?
Safeguarding and student protection are handled through the Aitchison Code of Conduct, which prohibits discrimination and requires prompt action by College management, and is supported by welfare committees and the college's counseling provision. Mental wellbeing is further supported by the two School Counselors/Psychologists and the supportive house environment.
How does the house system work and how does it shape daily life?
Pupils are placed into houses that progress with them from Junior to Prep to Senior houses; house routines provide ongoing pastoral care, supervised tutorials, games and structured activities. The house system is central to student welfare, co-curricular competition and community life.
What are the school's expectations for dress and dining?
The college has specific dress norms: Friday dress includes Shalwar Kameez with blazer and turbans in summer and Achkan Sherwani with turbans in winter. Meals typically commence and end with prayer, are served at set tables, provide a balanced range of healthy foods, and seconds are available.
Who governs Aitchison College and how is the college organised?
The College is governed by a Board of Governors and operates as a residential college with three linked divisions—Junior School, Prep School and Senior School. Governance oversees strategy, fundraising and major policy decisions while the daily running is managed by the Head and College leadership team.
What accreditations and examination affiliations does Aitchison hold?
Aitchison is an accredited Cambridge school and has been a Cambridge Examination Centre with examinations administered on site since 1933. The college is also affiliated with the American College Board and operates its own SAT Centre.
What are the tuition fees at Aitchison College Lahore?
Annual tuition at Aitchison College Lahore ranges from PKR 812,400 to PKR 1,125,600 depending on year group. Fees are reviewed each year, so check the school's current fee schedule before applying.